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Creating a campaign

Creating a campaign



The request smust be done through POST method.

URL: /admin/adnet/pub/admin/pautas.html?op=a&o=xml

If the option “advanced selection criteria” is enabled, please see the section “Campaign advanced selection criteria” contained in this manual.

Requirements:

Before creating a campaign, the following must be created in the system:
  • The advertiser.  Its identifier must be known.
  • The site or sites where the campaign will run. Its identifier must be known.
  • The space or spaces where the campaign will run. Its identifier must be known.
  • If eCPM optimization is enabled for certain priorities, take this into account, as the parameters prioridad_prueba, cantidad_impresiones_prueba, and the price of the campaign must be duly indicated. The active priorities for eCPM optimization can be checked on the global preferences.
Mandatory parameters:

-Nombre (NAME): campaign name. Must comply with valid names' guidelines (See below). Same advertiser's campaigns with the same name are not allowed, even though they have been removed.

-sitio_id (SITE ID): iadvertiser identifier.

-tipoventa_id: campaign marketing type. See References.

-cpa_tracer_id: only if CPA is the campaign type selected, the related conversion code identifier should be indicated.

-Pauta_tracer_id: if CPA is the campaign type selected, you should indicate in this field the same information as in cpa_tracer_id mandatorily.

-cantidad_total: total amount of impressions, clicks or conversions, depending on the campaign's marketing type. This parameter is optional for sponsorship campaigns and it shouldn't be included in campaigns where actions by space quantity is indicated (See parameter acciones_por_espacio below).

-prioridad: campaign's priority related to others compiting in the same ad space. Potential Values: from 1 to 10.

-peso: campaign's weight related to others compiting in the same ad space. Potential Values: from 1 to 100.

-intervalo_activacion: campaign activation gap identifier. See potential values in References. Along with the given value, the following parameters should be entered:

     One begin and end date campaign:
          -fecha_inicio: campaign start date, in the format defined for in the interface (DD/MM/YYYY o MM/DD/YYYY).
          -hora_inicio: campaign start date, in HH:MM:SS.
          -fecha_fin: campaign end date. Must be subsequent the start date.
          -hora_fin: campaign end hour.
   
     Multiple begin and end dates campaign:
         -fecha_inicio_0 to fecha_inicio_9: start dates (it is mandatory to enter at least 1). Cannot be overlaped.
         -fecha_fin_0 to fecha_fin_9: end dates, for each start dates entered.

    Weekly timetable campaign:
         -target_horario_semanal_0: Monday schedule. Each hour at which the campaign will be active on Mondays should be indicated. I.E.: “9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16” for a campaign running from 9 AM through 4:59 PM.
         -target_horario_semanal_1 a 6: ditto for Tuesdays through Sundays.

-ptmodo_id: for non sponsorship campaigns, delivery mode for impressions, clicks or conversions must be specified. See potential values in References – Campaign delivery mode below.

-target_sitio_id: sites listing, separated by spaces, where the campaign will run. Use the identifiers.

-target_espacio_id: ad spaces identifiers where the campaign will run.

-accion_retraso_fecha_fin: for non sponsorship campaigns. When the campaign reaches its end date without having fullfilled the set amount, the action to perform should be indicated. See potential values in References – Actions on a delayed campaign below.

-All the parameters from advanced selection criteria explained below.


If the selected priority has active eCPM optimization, the following attributes are required:
  • prioridad_prueba: campaign priority during test period.
  • cantidad_impresiones_prueba: amount of impressions that the campaign should run during test period.


Optional parameters:


These are some of the potential parameters, and aren't all those availablee through the web interface. Complete adjustment to the campaign should be done through the web interface.

-numero_oc: purchase number, used as and identifier. It may contain a maximum of 16 characters.

-fecha_oc: purchase order date. It can only be specified if numero_oc is indicated aswell. Otherwise, it will be ignored.

-acciones_por_espacio: 0 or 1.  Number 1 allos to specify amount of actions (impressions, clicks or conversions) for each space. I.E: the campaign runs 40,000 impressions in X space and 20,000 in Y space. If number 1 is
indicated, the following parameter for each space should be also specified:
        -cantidad_total_<espacio_id>: amount of actions for the space <espacio_id>.

-max_impresiones_usuario: maximum number of times that each user can see the campaign. It can range between 1 and 254.

-max_impresiones_sesion: maximum number of times that each user can see the campaign in a session. It can range between 1 and 254.

-intervalo_sesiones: gap between sessions, expressed in hours. It can range between 1 and 720. See Users' Guide to a deeper expanation on these last parameters.

-stop_after_click: enter 1 if you want that once a user clicked on the campaign, it doesn't show anymore.

-max_clicks_dia: maximum number of clicks per day that each user can make in the campaign. After that limit is reached the campaign won´t appear any more.

-max_clicks_hora: maximum number of clicks per hour that each user can make in the campaign. After that limit is reached the campaign won´t appear any more.

-max_clicks_mes: maximum number of clicks per month that each user can make in the campaign. After that limit is reached the campaign won´t appear any more.

-max_clicks_semana: maximum number of clicks per week that each user can make in the campaign. After that limit is reached the campaign won´t appear any more.

-max_clicks_total: maximum number of clicks that each user can make in the campaign. After that limit is reached the campaign won´t appear any more.

-max_acciones_hora: maximum number of actions to show by hour. I.e: If it's a campaign per-impression and the number 1,000 is entered for this parameter, it won't show more than 1,000 impressions per hour. If it's a campaign per-click, it won't show more than 1,000 clicks per hour.

-max_acciones_dia: ditto above, by day.

-max_acciones_semana: ditto above, by week.

-max_acciones_mes: ditto above, by month.

-optim_banners_ctr: enter 1 if you want the weight of the ads to be optimized automatically.

-cobro_anunciante_tprecio_modo: pricing mode. It allows to indicate global pricing for the whole campaign (all the ad spaces have the same price), or price by space (each ad space has a different price). See potential values in References – Pricing mode. It is mandatory yo enter a value if you want to indicate the campaign price. It is also mandatory when the prices for all campaigns were set as obligatory in the system preferences, or when creating a campaign with eCPM optimization.

-If global prices mode was selected:
          -cobro_anunciante_tprecio_venta: campaign marketing type. See potential values in References – Campaign marketing types below. This value mustn't be the same as tipoventa_id, which determines how many times the campaign will be shown.
           This parameter determines how the campaign will be billed.
           -cobro_anunciante_moneda_id: currency identifier in which the campaign is sold to the advertiser. See References – Currencies.
           -cobro_anunciante_precio: campaign price for the advertiser. If the campaign is marketed by impressions, enter the CPM price. If it is marketed by clicks, enter de CPC price. And if it is marketed by sponsorship, enter the total price for the campaign.

-If price by ad space mode was selected: for each selected espacio_id, the following parameters must be specified, replacing <espacio_id> for the ad space code:
             -cobro_anunciante_tprecio_venta_<espacio_id>: ad space marketing type. Ditto cobro_anunciante_tprecio_venta.
             -cobro_anunciante_moneda_id_<espacio_id>: ad space marketing currency. See References – Currencies.
             -cobro_anunciante_precio_<espacio_id>:  price for the ad space.

- contar_impresiones_vistas=on  : If you want to track viewed impressions in the campaign.



Optional parameters, availables on Agency or Network interfaces:

- pago_sitio_tprecio_modo: pricing mode – global or by ad space. Ditto  cobro_anunciante_tprecio_modo.

- If global prices mode was selected:
          -pago_sitio_tprecio_venta: way in which the campaign will be paid to the site. Ditto cobro_anunciante_tprecio_venta.
          -pago_sitio_moneda_id: currency in which the site will be paid. See Appendix – Currencies.
          -pago_sitio_precio: price paid to the site. See  cobro_anunciante_precio.

- If price by space mode was selected: for each selected espacio_id, the following parameters must be specified, replacing <espacio_id> for the ad space code:
         -pago_sitio_tprecio_venta_<espacio_id>: site marketing type. Ditto  cobro_anunciante_tprecio_venta.
         -pago_sitio_moneda_id_<espacio_id>: site marketing currency- See Appendix – Currencies.
         -pago_sitio_precio_<espacio_id>:  ad space price.

 


TARGETING


*For those parameters that require to enter code values, see References


If the campaign will be targeted to one or more countries, the following parameters must be added:

  • target_ccountries: codes ISO-3166 countries listing, separated by space (i.e: “US CA MX”)
  • target_country: enter 1 for positive targeting (the campaign will be shown if the user access from one of the indicated countries) or -1 for negative targeting (the campaign will be shown if the user DON'T access from one of the indicated countries). Enter 2 for 'Unknown' countries (it won´t require to use the target_ccountries parameter)

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more Geographic targeting option (cities/regions/postal codes,etc) the following parameters must be added:

  • target_filtro:  0  disabled
                              1 targeting by city

                              2 targeting by region

                              3 targeting by postal code

                              4 targeting by phone area code

                              5 targeting by network


  • target_filtro_signo: 1 for positive targeting

                                      -1 for negative targeting

 

  • target_filtro_id: codes regions , cities listing, separated by space (i.e: “16 22 33”)

 

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more IPs, the following parameters must be added:

  •  targetNetwork: enter 1 for positive targeting or -1 for negative targeting
  • target_networks: Enter one or more IP addresses separated by spaces. You can also enter network address using AAA.BBB.CCC.DDD/MASK. I.e.: 10.0.0.0/8, 192.168.0.0/16

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more languages, the following parameters must be added:

  • targetLang: enter 1 for positive targeting or -1 for negative targeting
  • targetlangs: codes languages listing, separated by space (i.e: “16 22 33”)

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more bandwidths, the following parameters must be added:

  • target_connspeed: enter 1 for positive targeting or -1 for negative targeting
  • target_connspeed_id: codes bandwidths listing, separated by space (i.e: “16 22 33”)

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more connection type, the following parameters must be added:

  • target_conntype: enter 1 for positive targeting or -1 for negative targeting
  • target_conntype_id: codes connection types listing, separated by space (i.e: “16 22 33”)

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more browsers, the following parameters must be added:

  • target_bproduct: enter 1 for positive targeting or -1 for negative targeting
  • target_bproducts: codes browsers listing, separated by space (i.e: “16 22 33”)

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more browser types, the following parameters must be added:

  • target_bptype: always enter 1 to activate this option
  • target_bptypes: codes browser types listing, separated by space (i.e: “16 22 33”)

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more operative systems,  the following parameters must be added:

  •  target_osname: enter 1 for positive targeting or -1 for negative targeting
  • target_osnames: codes operative systems listing, separated by space (i.e: “16 22 33”)

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more operative system versions,  the following parameters must be added:

  • target_osname:   enter 3 for positive targeting or 4 for negative targeting
  • target_os_id: codes operative system versions listing, separated by space (i.e: “16 22 33”)

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more mobile device brands,  the following parameters must be added:

  • target_mobbrand: always enter 1 to activate this option
  • target_mobbrand_id : codes mobile device brands listing, separated by space (i.e: “16 22 33”)

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more mobile device models,  the following parameters must be added:

  • target_mobbrand: always enter 3 to activate this option
  • target_mobmodel_id : codes mobile device models listing, separated by space (i.e: “16 22 33”)

 

If the campaign will be targeted to one or more mobile device features,  the parameter for each feature must be added. The possible values for those parameters are:

  • -1 Any
  •  1 Yes
  •  0 No

The available mobile features for targeting are:

 mobf_has_cellular_radio : Cellular connection

 mobf_dual_orientation : Dual-orientation screen

 mobf_png : PNG image support

 mobf_ajax_support_javascript : Javascript support

 mobf_built_in_camera : Video camera

 mobf_can_assign_phone_number : Telephone number can be assigned

 mobf_is_tablet : Is a tablet

 mobf_has_qwerty_keyboard : QWERTY keyboard

 mobf_j2me_midp_1_0 : MIDP 1.0 support

 mobf_j2me_midp_2_0 : MIDP 2.0 support

 mobf_jpg : JPEG image support

 mobf_wifi : WIFI connection

 mobf_full_flash_support : Full Flash support

 mobf_gif: GIF image support

 

Request example:

URL: /admin/adnet/pub/admin/pautas.html?op=a&o=xml

Parameters:
nombre=Test+CPM&sitio_id=52432&tipoventa_id=1&cantidad_total=100000&prioridad=1&peso=1&intervalo_activacion=1&fecha_inicio=23/03/2006&fecha_fin=23/04/2006&hora_inicio=15:00:00&hora_fin=23:59:59&ptmodo_id=1&target_sitio_id=13212&target_espacio_id=45234+541+4256&accion_retraso_fecha_fin=0&cobro_anunciante_tprecio_modo=3&cobro_anunciante_tprecio_venta_45234=1&cobro_anunciante_moneda_id_45234=1&cobro_anunciante_precio_45234=3.50&cobro_anunciante_tprecio_venta_541=1&cobro_anunciante_moneda_id_541=1&cobro_anunciante_precio_541=2.50&cobro_anunciante_tprecio_venta_4256=2&cobro_anunciante_moneda_id_4256=1&cobro_anunciante_precio_4256=0.20

Parameters explanation:

  • nombre: Test CPM
  • sitio_id: 52432 – campaign advertiser ID
  • tipoventa_id: 1 (CPM campaign)
  • cantidad_total: 100,000 impressions
  • prioridad: 1
  • peso: 1
  • intervalo_activacion: one start and end date
  • fecha_inicio: 23/03/2006
  • fecha_fin: 23/04/2006
  • hora_inicio: 15:00:00
  • hora_fin: 23:59:59
  • ptmodo_id: 1 – even distribution of impressions
  • target_sitio_id: 13212 – site ID where the campaign will run
  • target_espacio_id: 45234, 541, 426.  The campaign will run in these 3 ad spaces.
  • accion_retraso_fecha_fin: 0 – continue running until the amount is reached.
  • cobro_anunciante_tprecio_modo: 3 – different prices by ad space.
  • cobro_anunciante_tprecio_venta_45234, cobro_anunciante_moneda_id_45234, cobro_anunciante_precio_45234: the ad space #45234 is sold by CPM, in currency 1 (dollars) at a CPM price of  $3,50.
  • cobro_anunciante_tprecio_venta_541, cobro_anunciante_moneda_id_541, cobro_anunciante_precio_541: the ad space #541 is sold by CPM, in currency 1 (dollars), at a CPM price of $2,50.
  • cobro_anunciante_tprecio_venta_4256, cobro_anunciante_moneda_id_4256, cobro_anunciante_precio_4256: the ad space #4256 is sold by CPC, in currency 1 (dollars) at $0,20 per click.

Response:


It contains an object <operacion> that contains a tag <resultado>. The result could be either 1 (successful operation) or 0 (failed operation). 

If the operation is unsuccessful, it adds a list of errors through tags <error>, containing the attribute that specifies the attribute's name with error, and message with the error message.

Response example without errors:

<operación(OPERATION)>
    <resultado(RESULT)>1</resultado>
    <identificador(IDENTIFIER)>52112</identificador>
</operacion>

Response example with errors:

<operacion>
    <resultado>0</resultado>
    <errores(ERRORS)>
        <error atributo(ATTRIBUTE ERROR)=”nombre” mensaje=”Invalid option”/>
        <error atributo=”anunciante_id” mensaje=”Invalid option”>
        <error atributo=”fecha_fin” mensaje=” The end date cannot be less than the start date”>
    </errores>
</operacion>